Inside Logistics

FedEx Express names top couriers

September 24, 2019

The winners, left to right: Jason Adolph, Marie Proude, Jeff Welsh, and Stephen Burns.

MISSISSAUGA, ON – FedEx Express Canada announced the winners of its 13th annual Courier of the Year Award. The award was created to recognize couriers who demonstrate commitment and superior customer experience.

Couriers are nominated by their customers and evaluated based on their feedback. This year’s winners are:

Jason Adolph (Western Region – Regina, Saskatchewan)

Marie Proude (Metro Region – Mississauga, Ontario)

Jeff Welsh (Central Region – Cambridge, Ontario

Stephen Burns (Eastern Region – Ottawa, Ontario)

“We are so proud of all of our amazing couriers across the country,” said Lisa Lisson, president of FedEx Express Canada.

“Congratulations to this year’s Courier of the Year winners, and thank you to all of our wonderful customers for continuing to take the time to support this program.”

More than 5,500 nominations were received from FedEx customers across Canada during this year’s contest. Since the program started in 2005, 52 FedEx Express couriers have been recognized for this prestigious honour, receiving more than 65,000 nominations from FedEx customers across the country.

FedEx Express Canada president Lisa Lisson awarded each winner with an extra week’s paid vacation plus $500 cash.