Who’s on the move: March 6, 2022

by Inside Logistics Online Staff

Transportation Appeal Tribunal of Canada

Seven aviation members have been reappointed to the Transportation Appeal Tribunal of Canada. Blaine Beaven (Saskatoon, Saskatchewan); Yves Duguay (Sainte-Marguerite-du-Lac-Masson, Quebec); Deborah Warren (White Rock, British Columbia); Keith Whalen (Riverview, New Brunswick); and, Andrew Wilson (Ottawa, Ontario) have been reappointed as part-time members for four years. Fazal Bhimji (Delta, British Columbia) and William Cottick (Victoria, British Columbia) have been reappointed as part-time members for three years.

Trax Technologies

Trax Technologies has promoted three executives. Dimi Kurtti is now senior vice-president, professional services and implementations. Veronique D’Ambrosi moved up to vice-president of global client operations, and Macy Savage is now senior director of global client growth. Combined, the three have over 30 years of experience at Trax.


Ken Fleming

Fizyr has hired Ken Fleming as CEO to lead the business into North American and European expansion. Fizyr co-founder and previous CEO Herbert ten Have remains as director of strategic alliances, continuing in his role as a robotics industry visionary. Before joining Fizyr, Fleming was president of Logistyx Technologies. With more than 25 years of management experience in software and technology services, he has managed operations in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, Germany and the Netherlands.


Markus Schmidt

Beumer Corporation has named Markus Schmidt as president and CEO. Schmidt joins the company effective immediately. With more than 30 years of industry experience and 18 years of executive experience, Schmidt brings decades of expertise in intralogistics automation, market segment-oriented strategy. Before joining Beumer, Schmidt spent 25 years at Swisslog, most recently as president Swisslog WDS Americas. Schmidt earned his diploma from the University of Cologne (Germany) and has studied leadership development at the University of California, Berkeley, the University of Virginia, Darden School of Business and the University of St. Gallen (Switzerland).