Who’s on the move: May 23, 2022

by Inside Logistics Online Staff

Air  Canada Cargo

Matthieu Casey

Air Canada Cargo has made new appointments in the cargo division. Matthieu Casey has been promoted to managing director, commercial – cargo. He will oversee global sales, revenue management, and cargo analytics with responsibility for Air Canada Cargo’s digital and direct customer experience. Dotane Harel has been named director, regulatory and operations process engineering. In this role, he will have oversight of cargo’s worldwide airside, warehouse, and freighter operations, as it pertains to quality, compliance, and continuous improvement. Herve Riboulet becomes director, cargo analytics and CRM. Jeffry Edwards is now director, cargo network control. He will be responsible for leading and managing the global Cargo network control team and will provide leadership oversight and strategic direction for the global Cargo network. Tal Mor has been named director, global partnership programs. Sebastian Cosgrove becomes director, global customer service. Stephen Phillips is now director, cargo sales.


Roger Perlstein

Roger Perlstein, Kinedyne‘s vice president sales and marketing, died at home in Valparaiso, Indiana, on Wednesday, May 11. “It is with a heavy heart that I share the news of our friend Roger’s passing,” said Dan Schlotterbeck, Kinedyne president. “Roger has been an important and vibrant member of our team since 2019. We will miss his wisdom, his drive to succeed and his never-ending encouragement to help all of us be our best. Perstein joined Kinedyne in March 2019, leading the U.S. and Canada sales and marketing teams. Services were held May 16. His obituary can be viewed here.

International Transport Forum

Ministers of transport representing the member countries of the International Transport Forum (ITF) have re-elected Young Tae Kim to a second five-year term as secretary-general of the world’s only intergovernmental organization with a mandate for all transport modes. Kim’s second term will begin on 21 August. He was first elected to this position in May 2017.