Who’s on the move: September 12, 2022

by Inside Logistics Online Staff

CITT Toronto Area Council

The CITT Toronto Area Council had their annual elections meeting September 7, 2022 and elected a new executive team for 2022-2023. The following posts were filled: Denise Ponte, account manager, Transplace/Uber Freight was elected chair. Lisa Vegso, of Peco Pallet was elected vice-chair. Brett Poe, senior pricing manager, Apex Motor Express is treasurer. Jacob Diflorio, supply chain improvement analyst, at Church and Dwight is secretary. Cheryl Meens, recruitment consultant at SCL Search, is project coordinator. Tom Pauls, managing director, SCL Search Consultants Ltd. is executive advisor. Valeriy Kucherenko, Grace DiMarca, George Beck, Duane Chiasson, Bonnie Parkinson, Jennifer Carneiro Demers, and Devin Colston are all members at large.

British Columbia Container Trucking Commissioner

Glen MacInnes has been appointed as the new British Columbia container trucking commissioner and Karm Jauhal has been appointed deputy commissioner. MacInnes is a labour-relations specialist and senior manager with more than 25 years of experience representing employers, employees and unions before administrative tribunals in both the private and public sector. He served as a neutral adjudicator of employee complaints at the Employment Standards Branch and is currently the managing director of operations for the United Food and Commercial Workers Union – Local 1518, which is the largest private-sector union in British Columbia. MacInnes’s term will run until Sept. 7, 2025. Jauhal has been working in the Office of the British Columbia Container Trucking Commissioner since its inception, most recently as director of operations. Jauhal’s term will run until March 7, 2025. The appointments will replace outgoing commissioner Michael Crawford and fill the vacant deputy commissioner position.

DHL Supply Chain

Dennis Lutwen

Dennis Lutwen has been appointed president, consumer, at DHL Supply Chain. Lutwen reports to Scott Sureddin, CEO, DHL Supply Chain, North America. He succeeds Franklin Littleton, who retired in July 2022 after a nearly 30-year career with DHL Supply Chain. Lutwen joined DHL Supply Chain (then Exel) in 2003 as finance director, supporting the chemical and industrial business. Since then, he has held several leadership roles with increasing responsibility in finance, operations and dedicated transportation, supporting the automotive and chemical industrial businesses and commercial finance. In 2016, Dennis was promoted to president, automotive, North America, and joined the global automotive board. Three years later, he expanded his sector leadership responsibilities by becoming president, automotive, engineering and manufacturing and chemical and energy (AEMCE), his most recent role.