CITT elects board of directors

by MM&D staff

TORONTO: CITT elected its board of directors during its 53rd annual general meeting, held in Montreal October 23 as part of the Reposition 2011 conference. The following members were elected:

Chair—Warren Sarafinchan, CITT, vice-president of supply chain, Sun-Rype Products Ltd, British Columbia

Vice-chair, administration—Ginnie Venslovaitis, CITT, director, transportation operations, Hudson’s Bay Company, Ontario

Vice-chair, development—Andrew Paxton, CITT, transportation analyst, Maple Leaf Foods, Ontario

Vice-chair, rules—Robert E. Ramsay, CITT, associate vice-president, CTR supply cain, distribution services & regional operations, Canadian Tire Corporation, Ontario

Vice-chair, finance—Michel Tanguay, CITT, president, SAVTAN Inc, Quebec

Directors at large

Gordon Boleen, CITT, faculty, operations management department, BC Institute of Technology, British Columbia

Donald Connolly, CITT, inventory/logistics analyst, Monsanto Canada Inc, Manitoba

Ajay Gupta, CITT, director, international supply chain logistics & operations, Sterling Agility, Ontario

Gary Hains, CITT, account manager, Great Northern Trans-Port Inc, Alberta

Perry Lo, CITT, president, Canaan Transport Group Inc, Ontario

Christina MacKinnon, CITT, Ontario.

Valerie McSween, CITT, vice-president, eastern region, Mactrans Logistics Inc, Quebec

Internal Auditors

Michael Loughman, CITT, instructor, Champlain College, Quebec

Ernie D. Solomon, CITT, consultant, transportation logistics and supply chain management, Ontario