Who’s on the move this week [July 3, 2012]

by MM&D staff
Donna Letterio

Donna Letterio has been elected president of the Canadian International Freight Forwarders Association (CIFFA). Letterio is CEO, Canada, of DHL Global Forwarding (Canada) Inc, and will be CIFFA’s first female president. Her term is for two years. She has served as a CIFFA director since 2005, and succeeds Marc Bibeau, president of OEC Overseas Express Consolidators (Canada) Inc, in the role at CIFFA. Bibeau will now hold the title of past president and will serve on the board. Also elected to the board at CIFFA’s annual general meeting were Paul Hughes of Agility Logistics Co and Dwayne Hihn of Manitoulin Global Forwarding. Both have two year terms.

Two Canadian port authorities have new board members. Ron Crema has been named to the board of the Port Alberni Port Authority for a three year term. Peter Singh joins the board of directors of the the Oshawa Port Authority, also for a three year term.

Alex Phillips and Jim Parsons have been appointed to the Transportation Appeal Tribunal of Canada (TATC). Both have been given a four year term as part-time members.

Lewco Inc, a Sandusky, Ohio-based manufacturer of material handling conveyors and process heating equipment, has a new purchasing manager. In his new role, Scott Parish will be responsible for continual improvement of the purchasing team and best practices implementation across the entire supply chain.