Who’s on the move this week [May 22, 2012]

by MM&D staff

There are a number of changes at Canadian Pacific Railway. After 34 years, Fred Green resigned as president, chief executive officer and as a member of the board of directors. Five other directors announced they will not stand for re-election. They are John Cleghorn, Tim Faithfull, Edmond Harris, Michael Phelps and Roger Phillips. After the company’s annual meeting, the new board is expected to be William Ackman, Gary Colter, Richard George, Paul Haggis, Paul Hilal, Krystyna Hoeg, Tony Ingram, Richard Kelly, Rebecca MacDonald, John Manley, Anthony Melman, Linda Morgan, Madeleine Paquin, David Raisbeck, Hartley Richardson and Stephen Tobias.

Thomas Derry is the new CEO of the Institute for Supply Management. He succeeds Paul Novak, who held the role with the Tempe, Arizona association since 1997.

WERC has announced its 2012-2013 board of directors. Gregory Javor, senior vice-president of supply chain operations global logistics at Starbucks Coffee Company will serve as WERC president. Michael Wohlwend, vice-president of SAP Americas is vice-president. Paul Avampato, vice-president of customer service and logistics, snack foods and confections at Kraftfoods is secretary-treasurer. Tim J Hotze, vice-president supply chain management at Panalpina Inc is director of the 2014 WERC conference, and Chad Autry, associate professor of logistics at University of Tennessee at Knoxville is the director of the 2013 WERC conference.