Who’s on the move: August 3, 2015

by MM&D Online Staff

Lowe’s Canada has appointed Gregor Stuart as vice-president, supply chain. Stuart joins Lowe’s Canada with over 25 years of supply chain and logistics experience in the retail industry. In this newly created position, he will be responsible for overseeing the supply chain function and the distribution centre. Lowe’s will be transitioning to a new 1.3 million square foot DC in Milton, Ontario slated for November 2015. Stuart has held various senior roles with prominent Canadian retailers including Loblaw Companies Limited, The Bargain! Shop, Hudson’s Bay Company, Canadian Tire Corporation LTD and National Grocers Co Ltd. He has a Bachelor of Science (Computer Science) from the University of New Brunswick.

Canadian Pacific Railway Limited announced that Andrew Reardon has been unanimously elected Chairman of the Board. Gary Colter and Krystyna Hoeg tendered their resignations from the Board and the Board unanimously accepted those resignations. The Board also unanimously appointed Anthony Melman Chairman of the Finance Committee, replacing Reardon, and Rebecca MacDonald Chairman of the Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee, replacing Hoeg.

Justin Olsen
Justin Olsen

Justin Olsen is the new vice-president of legal and risk supporting the legal needs of the England Logistics Headquarters, located in Salt Lake City, Utah. Olsen comes to England Logistics with over 20 years of experience practicing primarily transportation law, construction law, commercial litigation and business organizations and transactions. Olsen earned his Juris Doctorate Degree from J. Reuben Clark Law School at Brigham Young University in 1991. He later worked in-house for trucking companies. In 2002, Olsen co-founded Olsen, Skoubye & Nielson, LLC. Olsen is an associate member of Transportation Intermediaries Association (“TIA”) and currently serves as Co-Chair of the Legal Subcommittee on TIA’s Carrier Selection Framework Committee and as a Member of the Legal Committee. He has also served on TIA Fraud Task Force Committee. He is also a member of Transportation Lawyers Association (“TLA”) and currently serves on TLA’s Executive Committee and has served as Vice-Chair of TLA’s Logistics and E-Commerce Committee.