Who’s on the move: May 13, 2019

by Inside Logistics Online Staff

Stuart Auld will assume the role of senior vice-president, finance and CFO for Wajax. Auld joined Wajax’s senior leadership team in 2014 and was most recently the corporation’s senior vice-president, human resources and information systems. He will retain responsibility for the corporation’s information systems. Before joining Wajax, Auld’s career included 30 years of senior finance experience at companies including the Hudson’s Bay Company and Canadian Tire Corporation. Auld is a Chartered Accountant. Irene Stretton will assume the role of vice-president, human resources. Stretton joined Wajax’s leadership team in 2010 and was most recently director, total rewards. Before joining Wajax, Stretton’s human resources career included 20 years of experience in senior roles at Labatt Breweries of Canada, Campbell Company of Canada and Aramark Canada Ltd.

James Cherry has been appointed chair of the Logistec Corporation board of directors. An independent director since 2011, he has been a member of the audit committee since 2012, and has been its chair since 2014. Cherry has over 35 years of hands-on experience in general, project and financial management in the international aerospace, defence and rail sectors. He has held senior executive positions, namely with Bombardier, Oerlikon Aerospace, CAE, ALSTOM Canada, and for 15 years at Aéroports de Montréal as CEO.

ParcelPal Technology Inc. has welcomed Ontario MP Ben Lobb as an advisor to the board of directors. Lobb is a Member of Parliament for Huron-Bruce, Ontario. He was first elected to the House of Commons in 2008. In the 41st Parliament he served as chair of the Standing Committee on Health. Lobb has also served on Veterans Affairs Committee (VAC) and Agriculture & Agri-Food Committee. He is the former chair of the Auto Caucus.

Bob Biesterfeld, previously C.H. Robinson‘s chief operating officer, has been named CEO. Biesterfeld has also joined the board of directors. Previous chairman and CEO John Wiehoff remains chairman of the board. Scott Anderson, current C.H. Robinson Board member, will become the lead independent director. Biesterfeld has been with C.H. Robinson for 20 years. Before becoming COO in March 2018, he was president, North America Surface Transportation. Biesterfeld also served as vice-president, truckload and vice-president, Robinson Fresh. He started his career in Robinson Fresh in 1999. Biesterfeld received his undergraduate degree from Winona State University.

– May 13, 2019